What our clients
say about us

Discover what it’s like working with Red Giraffe from the
experiences of our happy clients.

Recent reviews from our happy clients

EXCELLENT
98 reviews on
Millstream Estate Services
Millstream Estate Services
2022-11-15
We worked with the team at Red Giraffe to build a new website. From the outset everyone was engaged and enthusiastic about their role in helping us. From expert organisation through to arranging video and photo shoots, the team were excellent. We've ended up with a beautiful website and we couldn't be more thrilled. Excellent communication and customer service from beginning to end.
Haz Gausden
Haz Gausden
2022-10-26
Absolutely amazing service- had an issue, phoned up the team at Red Giraffe and it was sorted within an hour. No hassle. Amazing guys!
Hayley Forster
Hayley Forster
2022-10-20
We have been working with Red Giraffe for the BSP website and they are incredibly efficient and would highly recommend working with them. Super quick response time with the communication and support being of excellent quality.
Sales Department
Sales Department
2022-10-17
We chose Red Giraffe as a local company to assist us with our outdated website, to modernise and make it more sleek and easy to navigate. Joe was very knowledgeable and helpful throughout, suggesting moving it to another platform to improve visibility on Google. We are delighted with the results. It is now completely revamped and much more user friendly, with a new clean, modern look. The Support team are excellent, very quick to respond and assist with our queries. We would highly recommend them.
Oliver Sam
Oliver Sam
2022-10-11
We instructed Red Giraffe to build a website for our art studio. It is exactly how we wanted it to look and works exactly how it is intended to do so. We were very well looked after and the process of sending over content for the build was seamless. The organization of the team was great, a timeline was created that was regularly updated to keep us updated with important dates such as supplying the content, round 1,2 and 3 amends, the launch date, and the training for the website. I would recommend Red Giraffe as they are very attentive to the amends, giving 3 rounds of 50 amends. The amend stage is the first time that you can use your website and see it for what it is. You are able to fine tune your website with a live model, having it updated live as you go along allows you to see mistakes you may have made or change the ideas you originally had. This is a vital part of a website build. Not only did they execute our wishes, they also gave us priceless advice and guided us to bettering our website from their own experience. This combination formed a website that operates with knowledge and style. Thank you to Joe and the team, Oliver Sam Studio,
Tim Killeen
Tim Killeen
2022-10-06
I just wanted to say thank you for the work you have done on our website, it would appear we are on page 1 of Google. I don’t think we ever expected that we would be on page 1 this quickly and we know there is still a lot of work to do and we might go down the rankings, it shows that things are starting to work. Please pass on our thanks and we look forward to the continued results.
Timothy Martlew
Timothy Martlew
2022-09-29
We needed to update our website and Red Giraffe worked closely with us to create what we were looking for, they understood our business well and came up with a great design. Thank you Joe, and your lovely team, we are really pleased with our new website!
Moorgate Finance
Moorgate Finance
2022-09-20
We were introduced to Red Giraffe by our creative agency following a website redesign process - the entire project ran smoothly, efficiently and quickly. Joe at Red Giraffe was quick to respond, offering advice and guidance, and we couldn't be happier with the finished product and look forward to working together on further development.
Poppy Cheetham
Poppy Cheetham
2022-09-01
Red Giraffe completely revamped our outdated website at MK Food Bank and have given ongoing support to our team on managing the site and updating news/blogs. Thank you!
Alina George
Alina George
2022-08-31
Excellent SEO services

CILKA

Mischief Manager

Born in rural Belgium, Cilka moved to sunny Milton Keynes aged 4 months, where she developed a keen interest working as a pest scarer – keeping the house safely guarded against pigeons,  postmen, and people she didn’t recognise.

However we soon discovered she was a born natural for causing mischief… two swallowed tennis balls, multiple chewed-up socks and one torn-up duvet later, we decided to offer her the job of Chief Mischief Manager.

Cilka takes her duties very seriously around the office, and will regularly go from person-to-person and present her favourite squeaky toy, to ensure they’re awake, engaged and feeling loved. 

Her hobbies and interests include chasing squirrels, staring contests with the neighbour’s cat, foraging for food, and long walks in nature. 

Ali Bhinder

PPC SPECIALIST

Ali is a highly motivated and results-driven PPC Specialist with over 6 years of International Market experience. He loves to take on new challenges, and comes up with unique marketing ideas all the time!
Ali is responsible for managing and optimizing all kinds of PPC campaigns, and he is tasked with creating, updating, and monitoring ad copy, keywords, bids, and other elements of marketing strategies.
Ali is well versed in how to effectively manage the budget of our clients so that they can maximize ROI on every £ they spend. His mission is to enable business owners and top executives to take their businesses to the next level with his unique marketing plans, business strategies and growth hacking techniques.
His interests outside of work include Book Reading, Playing Chess, and Football.

Asim Adeeb

SEO MANAGER

Asim is a highly motivated and results-oriented technical SEO specialist, with 10 years of professional experience. Asim is responsible for planning, implementing and managing the company’s overall SEO strategy.
Asim has deep expertise in conducting keyword research, assisting content teams to create indexable content, and keeping track of keyword density that helps users, Google bots and crawlers to get indexed and listed quickly in search engines.
As an analyst, Asim reviews and troubleshoots all technical SEO issues using Google Analytics, Google Search Console, Screaming Frog, Ahref and SEM Rush tools.
His interests outside of work include skating, hiking, travelling and going to the gym.

Sian Morgan

Digital Copywriter

Providing creative text for websites and blog posts, Sian crafts compelling copy that converts. Her attention to detail and passion for words has led her to work for some top household brands.

She’s written everything from punchy headlines to lengthy articles. Her portfolio is packed with copy from brochures, product descriptions, SEO blogs, social media, video scripts… if words are required, Sian has been involved!

She has been the voice for many of Red Giraffe’s clients, creating copy for everything from the financial sector to the leisure industry. She works closely with clients to ensure their key messages are conveyed in just the right tone of voice to turn website visitors into customers.

Sian’s interests include running, reading and days out with the family.

Lauren Dunkley

Trainee Web Developer

Lauren is a self-driven developer with a passion for creating design that delivers results.
Lauren is our trainee web developer with an eye for detail. She has applied her design talents to many of our client projects. She enjoys coming up with original concepts that bridge the gap between brand and consumer.
Lauren works across the board to support our creative teams, covering graphic design and social media to websites and SEO.
Outside of work, Lauren enjoys spending time with her cats (and friends), reading and the occasional pub quiz.

Carmel White

Operations Manager

Carmel looks after the team and all customer Website Projects from Onboarding to Completion and beyond.

By helping navigate through the various stages involved in the Website build, Carmel is the main touchpoint for clients – from initially welcoming on board, to organising meetings, advising on collating content, step managing the amends, checking copy, images and other assets are all in place and are of correct quality, ensuring Launch goes smoothly, organising Training and resolving any post Launch issues. Basically ensuring a smooth journey from start to finish.
With many years experience including Purchasing and a whole swathe of Marketing specialisms including Brand Design, Catalogue and Website production Carmel can offer support and advice at every level.
Her interests outside of work are motorhome travel, cycling, reading and being a slave to a small Yorkshire Terrier who rules the roost.

Lee Houselander

Senior Web Designer

Lee leads our design practice, building a deep understanding of our clients’ needs through human-centred design.

Lee is a specialist in UX and web design, ensuring your website doesn’t just look pretty, it incorporates elements of psychology and consumer behaviour to connect with your customers on a deeper level, improve engagement, and increase conversions. 

Uplifting our UX/UI capability and ensuring our clients are also uplifted by their experience with us. Lee has deep expertise in design and UX/UI, encompassing research, usability, design strategy, information architecture, interaction design, and prototyping.

His interests outside of work include gaming, brewing, badminton and going to the gym.

icon 4

PLAN IT OUT

Logo and Branding

Logo design and branding are frequently linked to website design.

Although it is customary to discuss branding and logo design alongside website design, it is crucial to recognise that the two are different and must be produced before a website design can begin. As your Logo design and branding will influence the website design.

The technical requirements and functionality of your website may be more essential to you and your budget than branding and logo design in the context of your project. But for your website, you’ll need a logo and some sort of branding aspect. Even if all you need is a text-based logo, as we can provide, think about this and include it in your specifications.

icon 3

PLAN IT OUT

Content

The requirement for content is one important area that is sometimes disregarded, especially in the case of new builds, in our experience project managing hundreds of website builds.

It is simple to become preoccupied with the design of your website or the functionality of your subscription-based services. However, since websites depend on their content, a lot of content must often be created for them.

Start writing your own material as soon as you can if you intend to do so. Well before the website project has started. Due to the wait for content to be produced, more than 60% of website projects are delayed in their development.

Even a small site with only five pages and an average word count of 500 to 700 words = the creation of between 2500 and 3500 words of well-written, proofed content. This quickly adds up.

A professional’s assistance in carefully written, and in the case of our copywriters, SEO-optimised material helps develop a more successful website and also minimises delays in the creation of your website, therefore it is worthwhile to consider copywriting services.

icon 2

PLAN IT OUT

The Brief

The specifications and requirements of the site have a significant impact on the cost. The more precise you are in establishing and writing out your needs, the more precise your quotation will be. Consider creating a website brief if your requirements are particularly complicated. Alternately, if your project is in its early stages or is quite simple, you might want to think about bulleting your needs (or use the cost calculator tool at the top of this page).
icon 1

YOUR IDENTITY

Domain Name

This is more of a tip than a requirement. If you have determined a name for your website or business.

Do these four things before you decide on it:

It should go without saying, but you should Google your prospective website or brand name to see what comes up. It may seem simple, but over the years we’ve seen dozens of individuals and companies invest a significant amount of money and time in a brand or website name. Then they have a quick Google search and it reveals that there is already a well-established, high-authority website that won’t be shifted from the top spot of Google. Consider the top three results, how closely related your brand name is to theirs, where they are located, and how credible their website is. Moz’s domain authority is a great predictor of this, https://moz.com/learn/seo/domain-authority. Consider adjusting or altering your website’s or brand’s name if a website with a high domain authority, a website that is related to or identical to yours, or both appear for those keywords. Alternatively, take into account the time and money needed to outrank their website.

Check the availability of a domain name – Any domain registrar will let you search for available domains. Utilise this to check for available domain names that are suitable. However, you will need to take into consideration that there may not be a free domain or the only one that is available is a “premium” domain that is already registered and costs hundreds of dollars. Aim for a .co.uk domain if your company is located in the UK and does the majority of its business there (this is slightly better for Googles rankings). However, in addition to your country-specific .co.uk name, you should preferably have a top-level .com domain if your business conducts business abroad.

Check to see if the company name is available if you plan to register as a limited company or LLP. You can do this by visiting Company’s House and entering the name you intend to use.

Trademarks: It’s essential to check if the name you intend to use is already protected by a trademark. They are divided up into several industries, such as restaurants, technology, advertising, finance, and so on. Check to see whether the name you intend to use is already protected by a trademark under your relevant category.

Are you the right fit for Red Giraffe?

cilk

Joe Gilbert

The man behind it all.

Joe started Red Giraffe after several years of working as a Marketing Manager, with the vision of bringing a new approach to web design. 

Having had many dealings with external web agencies, Joe was often frustrated with the levels of quality that were out there, such as over promising and under delivering, dealing with websites that were impossible to edit, and waiting days on end for agencies to respond. 

His vision for Red Giraffe was a digital agency that regards customer service as highly as project delivery, makes the process for clients simple and straightforward, and delivers exceptional quality that’s second-to-none. 

His interests outside of work include hiking, climbing, mountaineering, martial arts, and travel.